Getting Religion?

Tags

, , ,

Those who know sweet, opinionated, boiled carrot old me have been treated (frequently) to a discourse concerning my religious beliefs, which are, in a word, nonexistent.

Or were.

In the last few days I have experienced visitations.  Only minor ones; not ethereal visions of unparalleled beauty, or thunderous voices:  no, just vague grumblings from aloft.  Inadvertently, it seems, I have offended someone very important.

I can only plead ignorance.  I did not know ‘Thou shalt not commit a typo’ had been added to the Commandments, or that Bad Editing had joined the list of Deadly Sins (part of a fresh marketing approach on the part of Heavenly’s sales department, as I understand it, to appeal to the new twenty-first century technology-hip market).  Had I known, I would have been more careful.

Careful?

I am the world’s worst editor.  I am always doing it.  No matter how I try, something  slips beneath the radar – the more determined prisoners invariably manage to escape.   So I shall have to listen to the spiritual voices.  I shall have to start attending confession.

Anyway, my apologies to all my long-suffering readers, and to A. Gabriel, Esquire, for inadvertently altering his name to ‘Gabrielle’ in ‘Two Books’, a recent post.  I fully appreciate how vulnerable he feels, wearing that white dress and those feathery wings.  Apparently Raphael has been ribbing him mercilessly, and he is somewhat miffed.

There.   Now can I have my Ninja Turtles DVD back, please?

 

4 thoughts on “Getting Religion?”

  1. Haha, well, at least you’re seeking penance. 😉

    Like

  2. Here, here! Well said!

    Like

  3. Haha
    Yes! But turning 70 yrs, old I let them escape or rather no longer seem to keep all that “guarding” any longer on the pages without borders. In my long time writing group at the local University, I am nicknamed the “Comma-Kaze” for my overuse of commas. I seem to use them, whenever I take a breath 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

